Man of No Letters

a place for no arguments nor approvals

Where are you going, Mr. Time

It’s my ode to childhood and memory. I’m aware that the rhythm isn’t smooth enough, but hey, says who I’m a master! đŸ˜‰ I could have explained a bit about this work, but that would be like writing in prose based on the same theme.


Hello Mr. Time, where are you going?
None of your business, my boy,
Please stay out of my way.
Who goes as well may I ask?
With Miss River as my company.

Hello Miss River, why are you in such a hurry?
To go back home, for sure,
Where I have left long long time ago.
Is it some place that I know?
Sea is its name, Ocean is another.

Hello Big Ocean, glad to meet you eventually.
Too bad I’m leaving as I’ve planned.
In fact I never stay at a single place.
Are you alone on your trip, that’ll be sad.
It’s a journey with friends, but no end.

Filed under: poetry, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

